To add fonts to my OSM, I made changes in various files.

Here are my notes:

rendred conf.   The font_dir line in my renderd.conf  is

font_dir=/usr/share/fonts/truetype/ttf-dejavu

I changed it  to:

font_dir=/usr/share/fonts/truetype/ttf-punjabi-fonts

and set font_dir_recurse  to true.

I also made few changes in /etc/mapnik-osm-data/inc/fontset-settings.xml.inc.template as:

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

<FontSet name=”book-fonts”>
<Font face-name=”lohit_pa” />
<Font face-name=”unifont Medium” />
</FontSet>
<FontSet name=”bold-fonts”>
<Font face-name=”lohit_pa” />
<Font face-name=”unifont Medium” />
</FontSet>
<FontSet name=”oblique-fonts”>
<Font face-name=”lohit_pa” />
<Font face-name=”unifont Medium” />
</FontSet>

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Even this  doesn’t helped.

Then,I moved my /fonts in mapnik and changed  font_dir line in my renderd.conf as:

font_dir=/usr/lib/mapnik/fonts/fonts/truetype/ttf-dejavu/
DejaVuSansCondensed-Bold.tt

Again nothing changed in my map.

Today again I did many things which are next to nothing 😦

One thought on “

  1. Pingback: Daily Diary – Davinder Kaur

Leave a Reply

